2019 Metro Duals Recap

Second seeded Millard South outscored their first 3 opponents by a combined score of 185-39, before beating Omaha Burke by 9 points to win the tournament title. Top seeded Omaha Burke outscored their first 3 opponents by a combined score of 213-27 to advance to the finals. Millard West beat 5th seeded Omaha Central and 4th seeded Omaha Bryan before losing to Omaha Burke in the semifinals. Papillion- La Vista beat Omaha South and Bellevue East before losing to Millard South in the semifinals.

Placing Matches (NEwrestle Team Rankings used, not tournament seeds)
1st Place Match: #4 Millard South defeated #2 Omaha Burke 37-28.
3rd Place Match: #7 Papillion-La Vista defeated Unranked Millard West 54-17.
5th Place Match: Papillion-La Vista South defeated #9 Bellevue East 43-30.
7th Place Match: Creighton Prep defeated Omaha Bryan 39-36.
9th Place Match: Millard North defeated Elkhorn South 39-30.
11th Place Match: #10 Omaha Central defeated Bellevue West 53-30.
13th Place Match: Omaha Westside defeated Omaha South 57-15.
15th Place Match: Omaha North defeated Omaha Benson 42-18.

Notable Match Results:
106- #5 Caleb Coyle (Millard South) won 9-2 over #6 Nate Rubino (Burke)
120- UR Wyatt May (Millard West) won 16-9 over #6 Ryan Turner (Central)
120- UR Stone Sindelar (Papio South) won 13-7 over #5 Solomon Allerheiligen (Millard North)
120 #6 Ryan Turner (Central) won 12-7 over #5 Solomon Allerheiligen (M. North)
126- #1 Ladamien Sturdivant (Bryan) won 6-5 in TB-1 over #5 Camden Russell (Millard West)
126- #2 Cody Niemiec (PLV) won 8-2 over #6 Daniel DeRosier (Bellevue East)
126- #4 Conor Knopick (Millard South) won 3-2 in TB-1 over #2 Cody Niemiec (PLV)
132- #3 Antrell Taylor (Millard South) won 5-1 over #4 Nolan Niemiec (PLV)
132- #3 Antrell Taylor (Millard South) won 11-5 over #6 Jeromy Nielsen (Burke)
132- UR Caelan Hester (BellEast) won by fall in 3:01 over #4 Nolan Niemiec (PLV)
145- #3 Levi May (Millard West) won 8-5 over #5 Deon Davis (Central)
145- #3 Levi May (Millard West) won by fall in 1:52 over #4 Trey Nielsen (Burke)
145- #2 Creighton Baughman (PLV) won 5-4 over #3 Levi May (Millard West)
152- UR Ethan Valencia (Millard West) won 9-0 over #5 Deson Stapleton (Burke)
152- #2 Alex Irizarry (Papio South) won 8-7 over #5 Deson Stapleton (Burke)
182- UR Matt Onken (Westside) won 3-2 over #6 Ka`Ron Davis (Central)
220- #1 Tony Pray (Prep) won 5-1 over Gavin Peitzmeier (Millard South)
285- UR Jacob McClinton (Central) won by fall over #3 Cade Haberman (Westside)
195- #1 Dillyn Miller (Burke) won by fall in 3:23 over #2 Josh Trumble (Millard South)
220- #1 Tony Pray (Prep) won 3-2 over #5 Jaylon Walker (Omaha Bryan)
220- #3 Gavin Peitzmeier (Millard South) won 9-1 over #6 Dylan Sales (Burke)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s