Congratulations to the 38 wrestling and 6 coaches selected by the NSWCA to compete in the 2021 NSWCA All Star dual. This dual will be held June 12th at Grand Island Northwest High School. Matchups will be announced on June 11th at the NSWCA Awards Banquet.

When: Saturday June 12, 2021 at 11:00 AM

Where: Grand Island Northwest Senior High 


Drew Arnold of Beatrice

Casey Faulkenberry of Broken Bow

Lathan Duda of Broken Bow

Matt Van Pelt of Southwest

Brett Tryon of Southwest

Dylan Vodicka of David City

Burton Brandt of Syracuse

Nolan Blevins of Weeping Water

Thomas Wentz of Fremont

Garret Moser of Fremont

Kobe Lyons of York

Jesse Drahota of Ravenna

Dexter Larsen of Blair

David Hernandez of Ralston

Mohamud Abdi of Omaha Bryan

Case Jurgens of Lincoln East

Mitch Albrecht of Raymond Central

Daniel DeRosier of Bellevue East

Kyle Sterup of Cross County Osceola

Joshua Licking of Norfolk

Quinton Chavez of Gering

Paul Ruff of Gering

Nate Rocheleau of Gering

Grady Arends of GI Northwest

Austin Cooley of GI Northwest

Taylor Weber of Boone Central

Layne Sturek of Pender

Dru Mueller of Logan View

Hunter McNulty of Logan View

Ryan Payne of Centennial

Darian Diaz of North Platte

Keagan Mosel of Plainview

Alizae Mejia of Plainview

Jaxson Jones of Twin River

Cash Meier of GACC

Sam Moore of Central City

Cameron Williams of Conestoga

Reid Steinbeck of McCook

2021 NSWCA All Star Coaches

Jay Meneely, Millard South

Brett Mauler, York

Jason Susnjar, Omaha Bryan

Adam Tranmer, Winnebago

Jordan Johnson, Beatrice

Brian Sybrandts, GI Northwest

Les Painter, Pierce – All Star Chairman

Mike Max, Burwell – Assistant to All Star Chairman


  1. The wrestlers were selected from the nominations by NSWCA member coaches
  2. The wrestlers will be paired up after weight-ins on Wednesday June 9th and  will be announced at the Hall of Fame Banquet on Friday June 11th  the Banquet starts at 5:00 PM at Borders Inn and Suites in Grand Island
  3. The start time for the dual will be at 11:00 AM

Leave a Reply