The National Wrestling Hall of Fame announces the winners of the Dave Schultz High School Excellence Award for each state.

Nebraska’s recipient is Maxx Mayfield of Lincoln East. According to the press release, the award is given to someone who meets the following three criteria; success and standout performances and sportsmanship in wrestling; review of GPA and class rank, academic honors and distinctions; and participation in activities that demonstrate commitment to character and community.

Congrats Maxx and best of luck at Northwestern!

Full release here:

Leave a Reply